Sausage Bagel Sandwich

I love sandwiches especially those made with bagels. I bought a discount package of basil garlic sausages at Safeway a couple weeks ago and decided to pull them from the freezer. After defrosting them, I cooked them in the oven at 375° F for about twenty minutes, flipping them over halfway through the cooking process. While those were cooking I sliced up a granny smith apple and a bagel. I placed the sliced apple on the bagel, then the sausage, and added some reduced-fat feta cheese crumbles on top. I put the extra apple in the baking dish with some more cheese on top. This went under the broiler for about five minutes. It was a delicious mix of carbohydrates, tart apple, salty cheese, and greasy garlicky sausage. I added some spicy mustard on top of everything which added a nice kick.

Leave a Reply

