Last Day of Leftovers

Today was my last day of using the leftover jambalaya rice mixture. Today dinner consisted of scrambled eggs, jambalaya rice, ranch style pinto beans, babybel cheese, and avocado. I love avocados. They’re my favorite food.

I always mix my eggs before putting them in the skillet. Today I mixed them with garlic salt and pepper. Sometimes I add cayenne sometimes garlic powder or chili powder. I scrambled these in a non-stick skillet on medium-low heat. While those were cooking I microwaved the rice, beans, and cheese. When the eggs were done I added the rice and bean mixture on top and added sliced avocado. It was tasty, but I’m glad I’ve gotten through the jambalaya leftovers.

Leave a Reply

