Scrambled Eggs and Cinnamon Toast

I have not been much in the mood to cook lately. I’ve taken on a new client and am working more hours after my school job. I did have the chance yesterday to make myself a nice breakfast of scrambled eggs with mozzarella cheese, cinnamon sugar toast, and coffee.

First I mixed two eggs with cayenne, salt, pepper, tapatio, and a teaspoon of minced garlic. I scrambled them over medium heat and then folded in reduced-fat mozzarella cheese.  I used white bread for the toast. I buttered it, sprinkled some splenda and cinammon on top and enjoyed. My coffee is a butterscotch toffee flavor that I would never buy again, but will endure because I need a caffeine fix every morning.

I have to say it turned out pretty darn tasty. It was nice to eat a breakfast that wasn’t bought standing in line or from a cardboard box.

2 responses to “Scrambled Eggs and Cinnamon Toast

  1. that toast looks tater-iffic

  2. It was pretty good tasting too.

Leave a Reply

