Mahi Mahi with Pineapple

Andrew and I had a stalemate over what to cook for dinner the other night. We both get incredibly irritable when we’re hungry. We sat in silence for a good ten minutes after he shut down my pierogi dinner idea before we realized that we were being stupid and that we should go to the grocery to decide what to cook for dinner. We went to Whole Foods and ended up with two Mahi Mahi filets (fish is on sale because of Lent), pineapple, and red potatoes.

I added salt, pepper, and chopped garlic to the non-skin side of each filet. I heated a medium sized skillet to medium, sprayed with cooking oil, and added each filet skin side down. Then I glazed mine in hoisin sauce (Andrew took one whiff of it and wanted to vomit). After about seven minutes I added the pineapple and put a lid over the fish to cook the tops. Before cooking the fish I washed and diced the potatoes, put them in a baking dish with salt, pepper, garlic, and olive oil spray and cooked them for about twenty-five minutes at 375°.

The fish was flakey, moist, and tasted great. The pineapple really added a wonderful touch. I would definitely cook something like this again.

One response to “Mahi Mahi with Pineapple

  1. Hoisen sauce. EEWWWWWWWWWWWW.

    Everything was good. I really like pineapple.

Leave a Reply

