Cheesey Ramen

Today I made cheesey ramen, a sort of macaroni and cheese dish. This was my last packet of ramen. I still had a lot of shredded cheese, but I really didn’t feel like making a quesadilla (I’ve made quite a few quesadillas this week), so I decided to make macaroni and cheese but with ramen.

First I started the water boiling for the ramen. Then I made a roux with one tablespoon of butter and about a teaspoon of flour. Then I added some milk (don’t know how much, I just eyeball these things) and then I whisked this to get rid of the lumps. I added a couple handfuls of cheese, more flour, and more milk. I added salt, black pepper, chopped garlic, and tapatio sauce for flavoring. Some time during this I added the ramen to the boiling water to cook. Once the ramen was done cooking, I drained it and added it to the cheese mixture.

It was tasty, but I wasn’t that hungry and couldn’t finish the entire bowl.

Leave a Reply

