Potato and Ground Beef Mess

I used up the last of my ground beef in a sort of hash. I washed and cut up one russet potato.  I put this in a skillet with a little bit of vegetable on medium heat, seasoned with salt, pepper, and minced garlic. I browned the potatoes and then added the rest of my ground beef (about half a pound). I added more salt, pepper, and garlic. I let this brown a bit and then I added some diced carrots. Once the meat was browned I added Lipton’s french onion soup mix. I cooked the meat through and served it with a tortilla. It turned out saltier than I would have liked, but it was still pretty good tasting.

Leave a Reply

