Lemon Dijon Chicken

Yesterday I made Martha’s favorite vinaigrette from one of my Martha Stewart cookbooks. I love Martha Stewart. Seeing her on Top Chef made me realize what an awesome bitch she is.

Ingredients (with some variation)

  • 1/4 lemon juice (two small lemons)
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 teaspoon Kosher salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon black pepper
  • 3/4 vegetable oil

Mix lemon juice, mustard, salt, and pepper together. Pour into a jar. Pour vegetable oil (or olive oil if you have it, I don’t) and shake in the jar. I put half a pound of boneless, skinless organic chicken breast tenders in this to marinate overnight.

Tonight I cooked the chicken breast tenders in a skillet on medium high heat. Before putting them on the stove top I poured out a good portion of the oil. While they were cooking, I added pepper, dill, and parsley. It turned out a little salty and greasy.¬† The chicken would go nicely with some pasta (linguine, paparadelle, spaghetti) or rice. I wasn’t that hungry tonight so I skipped on the carbohydrates and just ate the chicken.

Leave a Reply

