Pan Fried Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas and Potato

I have a little over an hour break between when I get home from my first job and have to leave for my second job. Usually I just throw together a bowl of cereal, ramen, or a quesadilla, but today I was incredibly hungry and made a full lunch for myself. This morning I remembered to defrost the rest of my boneless, skinless chicken breast tenders. I whisked together one egg and some non-fat milk. I dipped the chicken in the milk/egg mixture and then into a generic breadcrumb mixture (the packaged kind). I pan fried them in a non-stick skillet with a little bit of vegetable oil on medium high heat. While these were cooking, I poked a few fork holes in the a russet potato and put it in the microwave for ten minutes. I turned the chicken over until it was golden brown on both sides. After my potato was done I prepared my steam in the bag sugar snap peas according to the microwave directions. I know its cheating, but I prefer frozen vegetables to canned and fresh vegetables can be time consuming to prepare. With the steam in the bag veggies, I can cook the whole bag and then put what I don’t eat in a tupperware container for the next day. These were some of the best sugar snap peas I’ve ever had. I had the potato with some light sour cream and the chicken with bbq sauce. It was a nice meal that definitely filled me up and energized me for my afternoon job.

One response to “Pan Fried Chicken with Sugar Snap Peas and Potato

  1. Yahoo! That looks delicious. Like seriously tasty. Think I’m stealing that recipe.

Leave a Reply

