Ribs with Coleslaw and Buttermilk Biscuit

While my dad offered to buy me some Panda Express for lunch, I opted out knowing that I had food at home to cook. I am staying at my grandparent’s house in Thousand Oaks, California right now. It’s very different than Santa Cruz, filled with chain restaurants and fast food. There are not as many options for fresh produce as there is up there. I did walk to Whole Foods this morning in the rain to buy some food for the rest of the week. Today I heated up some leftover pork ribs and ate them with a buttermilk biscuit (the kind from the can, I know, gross) and some homemade coleslaw and avocado. My other grandmother made the coleslaw. She makes it with shredded Napa cabbage, peanuts, salt, pepper, oil, vinegar, and green onions. I added half of an avocado and some yogurt honey mustard dressing I bought from Whole Foods. It turned out to be a very tasty quick lunch.

2 responses to “Ribs with Coleslaw and Buttermilk Biscuit

  1. Emma Goerisch

    Awesome stuff here. Grandma actually made me make the coleslaw this time and it’s ingredients are slightly different. No salt or pepper. Only green onion, cabbage, peanuts, and an Asian salad dressing of sorts. 🙂 Most enjoyable and simple to prepare!

  2. Thanks for clarifying on the ingredients! I was just guessing.

Leave a Reply

