Spicy Red Chili Shrimp and Noodles with Green Lettuce Salad

Last night my friend Melissa came over for dinner. Thankfully, she doesn’t have any dietary restrictions so I was able to make shrimp and noodles. When I was at whole foods I bought five pounds of frozen shrimp in the shells, a noodle kit, clover sprouts, honey mustard yogurt dressing, and avocados. I defrosted a few handfuls of shrimp in the sink. I put them in a collander and ran cold water over the shrimp for about five minutes. I put water on to boil for the noodles. I sauteed the shrimp in a little bit of olive oil. Once one side of the shrimp turned pink I flipped them over. I put the dried noodles in a bowl and then poured the boiling water over it. I left the noodles in the hot water for five minutes. I added the sauce packet to the shrimp and stirred in a couple tablespoons of water. It turned out spicy and tasty. Melissa and I both agreed that there could have been more sauce since it turned out a little dry with th noodles. I also made a green leaf salad by placing green lettuce leaves around a bowl the piled clover sprouts, chopped mint, and half of an avocado in the middle.

Leave a Reply

