Pork Loin Chops with Apples, Onions, and Shallots

Today was an absolutely terrible day. No single person should have to go to the DMV twice in one day. That should never happen. Plus the Santa Clara DMV is a particularly busy one. I had to wait an hour in line to get a number. Then I had to wait an hour sitting before my number was called. Then they called me and told me that they couldn’t help me and that my case was being processed by Sacramento and I would have to wait thirty business days before everything could be completed. Meanwhile, my broken down Dodge Caravan is sitting in an impound lot on the other side of Santa Clara accruing massive fees. Sigh.

2 responses to “Pork Loin Chops with Apples, Onions, and Shallots

  1. This sounds really yummy, but pork chops do tend to dry out really quickly. I wonder if a pork fillet would work for this.
    And totally agree about Martha Stewart and how they wouldn’t hate her if she was a man. Don’t watch her show or anything, but still love her.

    • I think pork fillet would be awesome for this.

      I don’t think I’ve ever sat through an episode of Martha, but I like her cook books and the fact that she is a successful woman who hasn’t had done it through selling her body.

Leave a Reply

